The First in India

The First in India: Male

The First in India: Male

The first President of the Indian Republic           Dr. Rajendra Prasad
The first Vice president of India Dr. Radhakrishnan
The first Prime Minister of free India   Pt. Jawaharlal Lal Nehru
The first Chief of the Army Staff Gen.   Maharaj Rajendra Singhji
The first Indian Commander-in-Chief of India                          General Cariappa
The first Indian to win Noble Prize  Rabindranath Tagore
The first Indian to join  C.I.S.   Satyendra Nath Tagore
The first President of the Indian National Congress                     W.C Banerjee
The first Muslim President of the Indian National Congress       Badruddin Tayyabji
The first man who introduced the printing press in India  James Hicky
The first Muslim President of India   Dr. Zakir Hussain
The first Prime Minister of India who resigned without completing the full term          Morarji Desai
The first and the last Indian to be Governor-General of free India C. Rajagopalachari
The first British Viceroy of India Lord Canning
The first Indian member of the Viceroy’s executive council  S.P Sinha
India’s first man in space                Rakesh Sharma
The first Indian to get a Nobel Prize in Physics C.V. Raman
The first Indian to receive the Bharat Ratna award Dr. Radhakrishnan
The first Indian Crossed English Channel Mihir Sen
The First Indian to receive the Jananpith award  Sri Shankar Kurup
The first Education minister of India Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
The first home minister of India Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
The First Judge of the International Court of Justice Dr. Narendra Singh
The first person to receive param veer chakra Major. Somnath Sharma
The first Indian to receive the Magsaysay award Acharya Vinoba Bhave
The first Chief election commissioner Sukumar Sen
The first person to receive a Nobel Prize in economics Amartya Sen
The First chief Justice of the Supreme Court Justice Hiralal. J. Kania


First in India

First in India – Female

First Indian Lady to become “Miss World” Rita Faria
The first women judge in the Supreme Court Mrs. Meera Sahib Fatima Bibi
First Woman Lawyer to become a judge in SC Indu Malhotra
The First women governor of a state in Free India Mrs. Sarojini Naidu
The First woman prime minister Mrs. Indira Gandhi
The first Indian woman to climb Mount Everest Bachendri Pal
The First Indian woman to climb Mt. Everest twice Santosh Yadav
The first women chief justice of a high court Mrs. Leela Seth
The first women pilot in Indian Air Force Harita Kaur Dayal
first female graduates of India Kadambini Ganguly and Chandramukhi Basu
first Indian-born female president of the Indian National Congress Sarojini Naidu
first-ever woman in Indian History to be nominated a Rajya Sabha member Rukmini Devi Arundale
the first woman (and first Indian) president of the United Nations General Assembly Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
First woman chief minister of an Indian state Sucheta Kripalani
Ramon Magsaysay Award   Kamladevi Chatopadhyay
first Indian woman to win Gold in the Asian games Kamaljit Sindhu
First female IPS Kiran Bedi
first Asian woman loco-pilot or railway driver Surekha Yadav
first Indian woman to win an Olympic Medal Karnam Malleshwari
First female president of India Pratibha Patil
First female speaker of Loksabha Meira Kumar
first female Indian metro pilot Priyanka N
first woman officer to win a Sena Medal for gallantry Mitali Madhumita
The first woman to receive Ashoka chakra Neeraj Bhanot
first female combat officer commissioned by BSF Tanushree Pareek
first Indian female fighter pilot to fly solo Avani Chaturvedi

She flew a MiG-21 Bison, a jet aircraft with the highest recorded landing and take-off speed in the world

first woman pilot in the Indian Navy sub-lieutenant Shivangi Joshi
India’s youngest female pilot Ayesha Aziz
First Woman Chairperson SAIL Soma Mandal
First Woman President, Indian Olympic Association PT Usha
First Woman Preside, Table Tennis Fed. India Meghna Ahlawat
First Woman Director of CSIR Nallathambi Kalaiselvi
First Woman Combat aviator of the Indian Army Abhilasha Barak
First Woman Judge of Indian Army Jyoti Sharma
First Woman Chairperson of SEBI Madhavi Puri Buch
First Women Chairperson of ONGC Dr. Alka Mittal
First Woman Flight Engineer of the Air Force Hina Jaiswal
India,s First Woman Ambulance Driver M. Veera Lakshmi


You can also read:


Thank you 🙂

Spread Your Love

1 Comment

List of Prime Ministers of India - PCSSTUDIES - General · July 21, 2021 at 2:59 am

[…] The First in India […]

  • Leave a Reply